Alexandra Dovgan

Alexandra Dovgan was born in 2007 into a family of musicians and began her piano studies when she was four and a half. At the age of five, her talent emerged when she passed the extremely competitive selections to join the Academic Central Music School of Moscow State Conservatory, where she is currently studying under renowned teacher Mira Marchenko.

Alexandra is a prize winner at five international competitions, among them Moscow International Vladimir Krainev Piano Competition, Astana Piano Passion International Competition, International Television Contest “The Nutcracker”. In May 2018, when she was not yet 11, Alexandra gained world fame winning the Grand Prix at the Second International Grand Piano Competition for Young Pianists in Moscow created by Denis Matsuev. The images of this concert have travelled the world on Medici.TV and on YouTube, moving musicians and piano lovers all around the globe.

The young pianist has already performed in some of the most prestigious concert halls in Europe and under the batons of Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Spivakov and Vladimir Fedoseyev. In December 2018, her performance with Denis Matsuev and Valery Gergiev opened the Mariinsky International Piano Festival while in January 2019 she made her first appearance at the Philharmonie in Berlin.

Her debut in the Great Hall of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam of last May, within the Meesterpianisten series of Marco Riaskoff, received standing ovations and was highly acclaimed by the press.

In July 2019, she debuted at the Salzburg Festival with a recital in the Great Hall of the Mozarteum. In November, she has debuted in Paris with a recital at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and in April she appeared for the first time in Tokyo, Osaka and Nagoya. Further concerts in 2020 will take place in Rome, Barcelona, Gstaad, Klavier-Festival Ruhr, Munich, St Petersburg and Moscow.

Spontaneous depth and consciousness along with a sound of incredible beauty and precision are the distinguishing characteristics of Alexandra’s pianism. You will not find any element of showing off or technical demonstration in her piano playing but an impressive concentration combined with purity of expression and creative imagination. She possesses a charismatic presence on stage and a distinct personality.

Away from the piano, Alexandra can be found skiing, playing the organ, learning ballet, engaging in maths and having fun with her younger brother.

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

0

Alexandra Dovgan

Alexandra Dovgan wurde 2007 in eine Musikerfamilie geboren und begann ihr Klavierstudium mit viereinhalb Jahren. Fünf Jahre alt, bewies sie erstmals ihr Talent, als sie die äußerst schwierige Aufnahmeprüfung der Academic Central Music School in Moskau passierte, wo sie aktuell bei Mira Marchenko studiert.

Alexandra hat bereits fünf internationale Wettbewerbe gewonnen, darunter die Vladimir Krainev Moscow International Piano Competition, die Astana Piano Passion International Competition und den International Television Contest “The Nutcracker”. Im Mai 2018, zehnjährig, wurde sie mit dem Grand Prix der von Denis Matsuev erschaffenen Second International Grand Piano Competition for Young Pianists in Moskau ausgezeichnet. Die Bilder des Konzertes gingen per Medici.TV und Youtube um die Welt und bewegten Musiker sowie Klavier-Liebhaber gleichermaßen.

Die junge Pianistin war unter der Leitung von Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Spivakov und Vladimir Fedoseyev bereits in einigen der wichtigsten Konzertsälen Europas zu hören. Im Dezember 2018 hat sie mit Denis Matsuev und Valery Gergiev das Mariinsky International Piano Festival eröffnet und im Januar 2019 an der Philharmonie in Berlin debütiert.

Alexandra Dovgans Debüt im Großen Saal des Concertgebouw in Amsterdam in der Meisterpianisten-Serie von Marco Riaskoff im Mai 2019 wurde vom Publikum mit Standing Ovation gefeiert und von der Presse hoch gelobt.

Im Juli 2019 folgte ihr Debüt bei den Salzburger Festspielen mit einem Rezital im Großen Saal des Mozarteums; im November war Alexandra erstmals am Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris zu sehen. Im April 2020 folgte eine Japan-Tournee mit Konzerten in Tokyo, Osaka und Nagoya. Weitere Konzerte sind 2020 in Rom, Barcelona, Gstaad, beim Klavier-Festival Ruhr, in München, St. Petersburg und Moskau geplant.

Spontane Tiefe und Bewusstheit sowie unglaubliche Klangschönheit und Präzision charakterisieren Alexandras Spiel. Es ist frei von Show-Elementen oder technischer Demonstration, stattdessen gekennzeichnet durch beeindruckende Konzentration, einen unverfälschten Ausdruck und die kreative Vorstellungskraft der jungen Pianistin. Alexandra Dovgan besitzt bereits eine charismatische Ausstrahlung und eine eigene Persönlichkeit auf der Bühne.

26
Fr
Freitag, 26. Juni 2020 | 20:00 Uhr
Düsseldorf Robert-Schumann-Saal im Kunstpalast

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.