Olga Pashchenko

Olga Pashchenko is one of today’s most versatile performers on the keyboard, from organ and harpsichord to fortepiano and modern piano. In her worldwide performances she demonstrates a passionate personality, virtuosity, wealth of color and sensitivity towards the broad repertoire that she performs on these different keyboards.

Having started her concert career at an early age — she gave her first piano recital in New York when she was 9 years old — Olga currently enjoys a busy career as a soloist, chamber musician and orchestral soloist. She performs in Germany, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Italy, Switzerland, the USA and Russia, with a repertoire ranging from Bach on harpsichord to Beethoven on historical piano and Ligeti on modern Steinway. She is a regular guest at early and contemporary music festivals alike, including the Utrecht Early Music Festival (where she was artist in residence in 2016), the fortepiano festivals of Amsterdam, Zaandijk and Zutphen; the Maggio Musicale Florence and fortepiano series of Milan and Padua; AMUZ Antwerp, Concertgebouw Bruges, Juan March in Madrid and the Cité de la Musique in Paris, where she made her debut last year. Recent highlights include recitals at the Festspiele Potsdam Sanssouci, the Festival Musiq’3 in Brussels, and the festivals of Simiane-La Rotonde and Sable in France, as well as the Festival “Chopin and his Europe” in Warsaw. Olga has been Hausmusikerin at the Beethoven-Haus in Bonn since 2012, where she gives regular recitals in the series “Bonngasse 20: music from Beethoven’s time”. As orchestral soloist, she has played Mozart concertos with the Orchestra of the 18th Century and MusicAeterna Perm under Teodor Currentzis; the Grieg Concerto with the Meininger Hofkapelle and double concerto from Dussek with Alexei Lubimov and Collegium 1704 under Vaclav Luks. in 2018 she performed and recorded a Dussek cd with Lubimov and the Finnish Baroque Orchestra.

A regular guest at international competitions, Olga Pashchenko has won many prizes, including the Festival of Romantic Music, the Russian National Competition “Young Talents of Russia” and the International Organ Competition “Soli Deo Gloria” in Moscow, the International Piano Competition in Carinthia, the International Fortepiano Competition at Schloss Kremsegg, the Hans von Bülow Piano Competition in Meiningen (where she also won the Chopin Special Award), the Early Music Competition in Bruges (twice, on Fortepiano and Harpsichord), the International Premio Ferrari-Pianoforte Competition in Rovereto, the International Early Music Bach Competition in Madrid and the Bach Competition in Leipzig (where she also won the audience award) and the Geelvinck Fortepiano Festival.

Olga Pashchenko was born in Moscow in 1986, where she began her musical studies at the age of 6. She was a laureate at the all-Russian Young Pianists Competition when she was 7 years old and she entered the famous Gnessin Music School in Moscow, where she graduated with honors in 2005. She won a scholarship by the Russian Performance Art Fund and was a laureate at the International Gnessin Young Artists Competition and the International Beethoven Festival of Chamber Music. She continued her studies at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Alexei Lubimov (fortepiano and modern piano), Olga Martynova (harpsichord) and Alexei Schmitov (organ), and graduated with honors in 2010. At the same time she graduated in linguistics at the Moscow State University. Olga was a postgraduate at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Alexei Lubimov (historical keyboards) and Konstantin Zenkin (on the interpretation of keyboard music from 15th to 19th century). She has studied fortepiano and harpsichord with Richard Egarr at the Conservatory of Amsterdam, where she received her master degree ‘cum laude’ in fortepiano in 2013 and harpsichord in 2014. She has recently been appointed as fortepiano professor at the Conservatory of Amsterdam.

 

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

0

Olga Pashchenko

Olga Pashchenko ist heute eine der vielseitigsten Interpretinnen von Tasteninstrumenten, von Orgel und Cembalo über Hammerklavier bis hin zum modernen Klavier. Bei ihren weltweiten Auftritten zeigt sie eine leidenschaftliche Persönlichkeit, Virtuosität, Farbigkeit und Sensibilität für das breite Repertoire, das sie auf diesen verschiedenen Instrumenten spielt.

Nachdem sie ihre Konzerttätigkeit bereits in jungen Jahren begonnen hat – sie gab ihren ersten Klavierabend in New York, als sie 9 Jahre alt war – genießt Olga derzeit eine vielbeschäftigte Karriere als Solistin, Kammermusikerin und Orchestersolistin. Sie tritt in Deutschland, Frankreich, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Italien, der Schweiz, den USA und Russland auf, mit einem Repertoire, das von Bach am Cembalo bis Beethoven am historischen Klavier und Ligeti am modernen Steinway reicht. Sie ist regelmäßiger Gast bei Festivals für alte und zeitgenössische Musik, darunter das Utrecht Early Music Festival (wo sie 2016 Artist in Residence war), die Hammerklavier-Festivals von Amsterdam, Zaandijk und Zutphen, der Maggio Musicale Florenz und die Hammerklavier-Reihen von Mailand und Padua, AMUZ Antwerpen, Concertgebouw Brügge, Juan March in Madrid und Cité de la Musique in Paris, wo sie im vergangenen Jahr ihr Debüt gab. Zu den jüngsten Höhepunkten gehören Rezitale bei den Festspielen Potsdam Sanssouci, dem Festival Musiq’3 in Brüssel und den Festivals von Simiane-La Rotonde und Sable in Frankreich sowie dem Festival “Chopin und sein Europa” in Warschau. Seit 2012 ist Olga Hausmusikerin im Beethoven-Haus in Bonn, wo sie regelmäßig Rezitals in der Reihe “Bonngasse 20: Musik aus Beethovens Zeit” gibt. Als Orchestermusikerin spielte sie Mozartkonzerte mit dem Orchestra of the 18th Century und MusicAeterna Perm unter Teodor Currentzis; das Grieg-Konzert mit der Meininger Hofkapelle und das Doppelkonzert von Dussek mit Alexei Lubimov und dem Collegium 1704 unter Vaclav Luks. 2018 spielte sie eine Dussek-CD mit Lubimov und dem Finnischen Barockorchester.

Olga Pashchenko ist regelmäßig bei internationalen Wettbewerben zu Gast und hat zahlreiche Preise gewonnen, darunter das Festival of Romantic Music, den russischen Nationalwettbewerb „Young Talents of Russia” und den Internationalen Orgelwettbewerb „Soli Deo Gloria“ in Moskau, den Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb in Kärnten, den Internationalen Hammerklavierwettbewerb auf Schloss Kremsegg, den Hans-von-Bülow-Klavierwettbewerb in Meiningen (wo sie auch den Chopin-Sonderpreis erhielt), den Alte-Musik-Wettbewerb in Brügge (zweimal, auf Hammerklavier und Cembalo), den internationalen Klavierwettbewerb Premio Ferrari in Rovereto, den internationalen Alte-Musik-Bach-Wettbewerb in Madrid und den Bach-Wettbewerb in Leipzig (wo sie auch den Publikumspreis gewann) sowie das Geelvinck Fortepiano Festival..

Olga Pashchenko wurde 1986 in Moskau geboren, wo sie im Alter von sechs Jahren ihre musikalische Ausbildung begann. Mit Sieben Jahren war sie Preisträgerin der All-Russian Young Pianists Competition und trat in die berühmte Gnessin Music School in Moskau ein, die sie 2005 mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Sie erhielt ein Stipendium des Russian Performance Art Fund und war Preisträgerin der International Gnessin Young Artists Competition und des International Beethoven Festival of Chamber Music. Sie setzte ihre Studien am Staatlichen Tschaikowsky-Konservatorium in Moskau bei Alexei Lubimov (Hammerflügel und modernes Klavier), Olga Martynova (Cembalo) und Alexei Schmitov (Orgel) fort und schloss 2010 mit Auszeichnung ab. Parallel dazu absolvierte sie ein Studium der Sprachwissenschaft an der Moskauer Universität. Olga studierte am Moskauer Tschaikowsky-Konservatorium bei Alexei Lubimov (historische Tasteninstrumente) und Konstantin Zenkin (Interpretation von Musik für Tasteninstrumente des 15. bis 19. Jahrhunderts). Sie studierte Hammerklavier und Cembalo bei Richard Egarr am Konservatorium von Amsterdam, wo sie ihren Master-Abschluss „cum laude“ in Hammerklavier (2013) und Cembalo (2014) erwarb. Vor Kurzem wurde sie zur Professorin für Hammerklavier am Konservatorium in Amsterdam ernannt.

 

 

13
Di
Dienstag, 13. Okt. 2020 | 20:00 Uhr
Hagen-Hohenlimburg Schloss Hohenlimburg

Nachholtermin für das Konzert am 14. Mai 2020

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.