Di. 29. June '21 20:00 Uhr
Bochum Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Großer Saal

Leif Ove Andsnes

NEW DATE: 10 July, 8 pm


Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Franz Schubert: Sonata in A major op. posth. 120 D 664
Antonín Dvořák: Poetic Tone Pictures op. 85

(In collaboration with the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr)

For many years, Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes has formed part of the top rank of successful, preeminent pianists; his playing is often associated with the word “elegance”. It sounds refreshingly genuine, free of gimmickry. “Naturalness is a difficult concept. I don’t think it can be simply acquired”, he once said in an interview. Perhaps Andsnes’s natural musicianship is inherited; at any rate, with his timeless style, he is always a step ahead of the crowd. In the course of his career, Andsnes has often taken a breather to explore the legacy of composers who are not as well known for their piano output: Grieg, Sibelius, Carl Nielsen, or, as now, Dvořák. Meanwhile, Beethoven remains a fixture in his programmes: from 2012 to 2015, his “Beethoven Journey” led him and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra through 27 different countries. Leif Ove Andsnes is now returning to the Ruhr Piano Festival for the sixth time.

Add this concert to your agenda

Download agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net

Venue address

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
How to get there by train
Sponsored by



Leif Ove Andsnes


Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...




Entdecken Sie folgende


Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.