Bruce Liu

Born in Paris in 1997, Bruce Xiaoyu Liu graduated from the Montreal Conservatoire with the highest honor “Le Prix avec Grande Distinction” with Richard Raymond, and currently studies with Dang Thai Son. He is now based in Montreal.

Liu’s international appearances led him to the concert halls in Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Poland, Portugal, Israel, Russia, Salvador, Switzerland, Ukraine, the USA. As a soloist, he has performed with major ensembles including the Cleveland Orchestra, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Montreal Symphony Orchestra, Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, Camerata Jerusalem, Orchestra of the Americas, among others. He has collaborated with conductors including Volodymyr Sirenko, Jahja Ling, Omer Meir Wellber, Giancarlo Guerrero, Lü Jia, Pascal Verrot, Fan Tao, and Carlos Miguel Prieto.

He took part in a North-America tour with the China NCPA Orchestra, performing Ravel’s G major Concerto. Recently, he performed two successive China tours with the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine and the Lviv Philharmonic Orchestra (including appearances at the Beijing Concert Hall, Shanghai Oriental Arts Center, Changsha Concert Hall, and the National Library Arts Center).

In recent season, Liu has appeared at venus such as the Charles Bronfman Auditorium and Tel Aviv Museum of Art, the National Center for the Performing Arts in Beijing, the National Concert Hall in Taipei, Salle Cortot and Salle Gaveau in Paris, the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, the Opera House in Lviv.

He has made numerous studio recordings with ICI Radio-Canada featuring works by Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Ravel, Satie, and his music has been broadcasted worldwide.

Winner of the Prix d’Europe and the Grand Prize at the OSM Manulife Competition, Liu first came to international attention as a prize-winner at the Thomas and Evon Cooper International Piano Competition aged 15. He is a laureate of the Sendai International Piano Competition, Grand Prix Animato in Paris, the Interlaken Classics in Bern, Viseu International Piano competition, and finalist prize at the prestigious Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel-Aviv. In 2021 he won the first prize at the 18th Fryderyk Chopin International Piano Competition.

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Bruce Liu

Der 1997 in Paris geborene Bruce Xiaoyu Liu schloss sein Studium am Montreal Conservatoire mit der höchsten Auszeichnung „Le Prix avec Grande Distinction“ bei Richard Raymond ab und studiert derzeit bei Dang Thai Son.

Lius internationale Auftritte führten ihn in die Konzertsäle in Kanada, China, Frankreich, Deutschland, Italien, Japan, Polen, Portugal, Israel, Russland, Salvador, der Schweiz, der Ukraine und den USA. Als Solist konzertierte er mit bedeutenden Ensembles wie dem Cleveland Orchestra, dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Montreal Symphony Orchestra, dem Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, der Camerata Jerusalem, dem Orchestra of the Americas und vielen anderen. Er hat mit Dirigenten wie Volodymyr Sirenko, Jahja Ling, Omer Meir Wellber, Giancarlo Guerrero, Lü Jia, Pascal Verrot, Fan Tao und Carlos Miguel Prieto zusammengearbeitet.

Liu nahm an einer Nordamerika-Tournee mit dem China NCPA Orchestra teil und führte Ravels G-Dur-Konzert auf. Kürzlich unternahm er zwei aufeinanderfolgende China-Tourneen mit dem National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine und dem Lviv Philharmonic Orchestra (u. a. mit Auftritten in der Beijing Concert Hall, dem Shanghai Oriental Arts Center, der Changsha Concert Hall und dem National Library Arts Center).

In den letzten Spielzeiten trat Liu unter anderem im Charles Bronfman Auditorium und im Tel Aviv Museum of Art, im National Center for the Performing Arts in Peking, in der National Concert Hall in Taipeh, im Salle Cortot und im Salle Gaveau in Paris, im Großen Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums und im Opernhaus in Lviv auf.

Mit ICI Radio-Canada hat er zahlreiche Studioaufnahmen mit Werken von Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Ravel und Satie gemacht.

Liu, Gewinner des Prix d’Europe und des Großen Preises beim OSM Manulife Wettbewerb, erlangte erstmals internationale Aufmerksamkeit als Preisträger des Thomas and Evon Cooper International Piano Competition im Alter von 15 Jahren. Er ist Preisträger des Sendai International Piano Competition, des Grand Prix Animato in Paris, der Interlaken Classics in Bern, des Viseu International Piano Competition und Finalist beim prestigeträchtigen Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel-Aviv. Im Jahr 2021 gewann er den ersten Preis beim 18. Internationalen Fryderyk-Chopin-Klavierwettbewerb in Warschau.

Vergangene Konzerterlebnisse

Mittwoch, 29. Juni 2022 | 20:00 Uhr
Düsseldorf Robert-Schumann-Saal im Kunstpalast

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.