Federico Colli

Federico Colli

Praised by The Daily Telegraph for “his beautifully light touch and lyrical grace” and called by Gramophone “one of the more original thinkers of his generation”, Federico Colli has been rapidly gaining worldwide recognition for his compelling, unconventional interpretations and clarity of sound.

The remarkable originality and highly imaginative, philosophical approach to music-making have distinguished Federico’s performances and recordings as miraculous and multidimensional. Federico’s first release of Sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti, recorded on Chandos Records for whom he is an exclusive recording artist, was awarded “Recording of the Year” by Presto Classical. The second volume of Scarlatti’s Sonatas was named “Recording of the Month” by both BBC Music Magazine and International Piano Magazine and it has been chosen by BBC Music Magazine as one of the best classical albums released in 2020.

Following his early successes including the Gold Medal at the 2012 Leeds International Piano Competition, the International Piano magazine selected him as one of the ‘30 pianists under 30 who are likely to dominate the world stage in years to come’. Henceforth, Federico went on to perform with renowned orchestras including the Mariinsky Orchestra and St Petersburg Philharmonic, Philharmonia Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic, BBC Symphony and BBC Philharmonic, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, RAI Symphony Orchestra, and Orchestre national d’Île-de-France. He has also worked with esteemed conductors including Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Yuri Temirkanov, Juraj Valčuha, Ion Marin, Thomas Søndergård, Ed Spanjaard, Vasily Petrenko, Sir Mark Elder, Dennis Russell Davies and Sakari Oramo.

One of the most prolific and intriguing recitalists, Federico showcased his mastery in some of the world’s most famous halls such as Vienna Musikverein and Konzerthaus, Berlin Konzerthaus, Munich Herkulessaal, Leipzig Gewandhaus, Amsterdam Royal Concertgebouw, London Royal Albert Hall and Royal Festival Hall, Prague Rudolfinum, Paris Philharmonie, Rome Auditorium Parco della Musica, Tokyo Nikkei Hall, Hong Kong City Hall, Seoul Kumho Art Hall, New York Lincoln Centre and Chicago Bennet Gordon Hall. He has appeared in festivals such as Dvorak International Festival in Prague, Chopin and his Europe International Festival in Warsaw, Lucerne Festival, and Ravinia Festival in Chicago.

Born in Brescia in 1988, he has been studying at the Milan Conservatory, Imola International Piano Academy and Salzburg Mozarteum, under the guidance of Sergio Marengoni, Konstantin Bogino, Boris Petrushansky and Pavel Gililov.

Video

Website

11
Tu
Tuesday, 11. June 2024 | 20:00 h
Herten  Herten Castle

€ 45 | 35 | 25

Only 42 Tickets left!

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Federico Colli

Federico Colli

Federico Colli, der vom Daily Telegraph für “seinen wunderbar leichten Anschlag und seine lyrische Anmut” gelobt und von Gramophone als “einer der originellsten Denker seiner Generation” bezeichnet wurde, hat durch seine fesselnden, unkonventionellen Interpretationen und seine Klarheit des Klangs rasch weltweite Anerkennung gefunden.

Seine bemerkenswerte Originalität und seine phantasievolle, philosophische Herangehensweise an das Musizieren haben Federicos Darbietungen und Aufnahmen als wundervoll und vielschichtig ausgezeichnet. Federicos erste Veröffentlichung von Sonaten von Domenico Scarlatti, aufgenommen bei Chandos Records, für die er exklusiv tätig ist, wurde von Presto Classical als “Aufnahme des Jahres” ausgezeichnet. Der zweite Band von Scarlattis Sonaten wurde sowohl vom BBC Music Magazine als auch vom International Piano Magazine zur “Aufnahme des Monats” ernannt und vom BBC Music Magazine zu einem der besten klassischen Alben des Jahres 2020 gewählt.

Nach seinen frühen Erfolgen, darunter die Goldmedaille beim Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb in Leeds 2012, wählte ihn das International Piano Magazine zu einem der “30 Pianisten unter 30, die in den kommenden Jahren die Weltbühne dominieren werden”. Seitdem ist Federico mit renommierten Orchestern aufgetreten, darunter das Mariinsky Orchestra und die St. Petersburger Philharmoniker, das Philharmonia Orchestra, das Royal Philharmonic, das BBC Symphony und BBC Philharmonic, das Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, das Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, die Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, das RAI Symphony Orchestra und das Orchestre national d’Île-de-France. Außerdem hat er mit angesehenen Dirigenten wie Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Yuri Temirkanov, Juraj Valčuha, Ion Marin, Thomas Søndergård, Ed Spanjaard, Vasily Petrenko, Sir Mark Elder, Dennis Russell Davies und Sakari Oramo zusammengearbeitet.

Als einer der produktivsten und faszinierendsten Rezitalisten stellte Federico sein Können in einigen der berühmtesten Säle der Welt unter Beweis, darunter der Wiener Musikverein und das Konzerthaus, das Berliner Konzerthaus, der Münchner Herkulessaal, das Leipziger Gewandhaus, das Amsterdamer Royal Concertgebouw, die Londoner Royal Albert Hall und die Royal Festival Hall, das Prager Rudolfinum, die Pariser Philharmonie, das Auditorium Parco della Musica in Rom, die Tokyo Nikkei Hall, die Hong Kong City Hall, die Seoul Kumho Art Hall, das New Yorker Lincoln Centre und die Chicago Bennet Gordon Hall. Er ist bei Festivals wie dem Dvorak International Festival in Prag, dem Chopin and his Europe International Festival in Warschau, dem Lucerne Festival und dem Ravinia Festival in Chicago aufgetreten.

Er wurde 1988 in Brescia geboren und studierte am Mailänder Konservatorium, an der Internationalen Klavierakademie in Imola und am Salzburger Mozarteum unter der Leitung von Sergio Marengoni, Konstantin Bogino, Boris Petrushansky und Pavel Gililov.

11
Di
Dienstag, 11. Juni 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Herten  Schloss Herten

€ 45 | 35 | 25

Nur noch 42 Karten!

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.