Justin Taylor

Justin Taylor

Franco-American harpsichordist Justin Taylor was revealed to the international scene at the age of 23 winning First Prize at the prestigious and much-coveted International Musica Antiqua Competition in Bruges in 2015. He also won the Audience Prize, the Alpha Prize, and the EUBO Developing Trust Prize awarded to the most promising young European musician. That same year, he founded Le Consort with violinists Sophie de Bardonnèche and Théotime Langlois de Swarte, dedicated to the trio sonata genre. The ensemble tours extensively worldwide and hasIn 2017 Justin was nominated in the Young Soloist category at the French Victoires de la Musique and was awarded the Musical Revelation of the Year Prize by the Professional Critics Association.

Justin is the guest of such venues and festivals as the Philharmonie de Paris, BOZAR Brussels, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Kölner Philharmonie, LSO St Luke’s London for the BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Series, KKL Luzern, De Bijloke Gent, Auditori Barcelona, Auditorio Nacional Madrid, Auditorium du Louvre Paris, Washington DC’s Library of Congress, Oji Hall Tokyo, Seoul Arts Center, La Roque d’Anthéron International Festival, Innsbrucker Festwochen, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Rheingau Musik Festival, Festival de Saint-Denis, Radio France Montpellier Festival, Sintra festival, Festival de Saintes. He also performed as a soloist with Concerto Köln, the Orchestre National de Lille, Orchestre National d’Île-de-France, Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, Orchestre de Picardie, Mannheimer Philharmoniker, Duisburger Philharmoniker.

Upcoming highlights include a tour in North America with recitals in Montreal (Salle Bourgie), Washington DC for Capriccio Baroque and Philadelphia’s Ravensong, concerts at the Cologne Philharmonie, Rheingau and Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festivals with Le Consort, a performance with William Christie and Jordi Savall at the Philharmonie de Paris, a Vivaldi week-end at Radio France (following the success of the Bach harpsichord concertos series in 2020) or a solo recital at the Valetta Baroque festival in Malta, to name but a few.

Justin Taylor already has a comprehensive discography on ALPHA Classics with a recent addition in the internationally praised album ‘La Famille Rameau’ (Choc de l’année from Classica magazine, E by Scherzo Magazine), an echo to his first solo disc, La Famille Forqueray: Portrait(s) which received international acclaim and was awarded a Gramophone Editor’s Choice and a “Choc de l’Année” from Classica magazine. His second solo album Continuum is devoted to Scarlatti and Ligeti. As gifted on fortepiano as harpsichord, Justin has recorded Mozart’s Piano Concerto no.17 (K 453). In 2018 he recorded a double album for Deutsche Grammophon’s BACH 333 project. With Le Consort, Justin recorded four albums on ALPHA Classics: Venez, chère Ombre and Royal Handel, both with mezzo soprano Eva Zaïcik, OPUS 1 (Diapason d’Or) and Specchio Veneziano (2021) with works by Reali and Vivaldi.

Ever since childhood Justin Taylor has played both the piano and the harpsichord with passion, and studied in Angers and Paris, at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris with Roger Muraro, Olivier Baumont and Blandine Rannou.

Video

Website

18
Tu
Tuesday, 18. June 2024 | 20:00 h
Rheda-Wiedenbrück  Rheda Castle – Orangery

€ 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Only 66 Tickets left!

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Justin Taylor

Justin Taylor

Der französisch-amerikanische Cembalist Justin Taylor wurde im Alter von 23 Jahren international bekannt, als er 2015 den ersten Preis beim renommierten und begehrten Internationalen Musica Antiqua Wettbewerb in Brügge gewann. Er erhielt auch den Publikumspreis, den Alpha-Preis und den EUBO Developing Trust Prize, der dem vielversprechendsten jungen europäischen Musiker verliehen wird. Im selben Jahr gründete er Le Consort mit den Geigern Sophie de Bardonnèche und Théotime Langlois de Swarte, das dem Genre der Triosonate gewidmet ist. Das Ensemble tourt weltweit ausgiebig und war 2017 für den Preis als Junger Solist bei den französischen Victoires de la Musique nominiert. Justin erhielt auch den Preis für die Musikalische Entdeckung des Jahres von der Vereinigung der professionellen Kritiker.

Justin Taylor ist Gast in renommierten Spielstätten und Festivals wie der Philharmonie de Paris, BOZAR Brüssel, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Kölner Philharmonie, LSO St Luke’s London für die BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Series, KKL Luzern, De Bijloke Gent, Auditori Barcelona, Auditorio Nacional Madrid, Auditorium du Louvre Paris, der Library of Congress in Washington DC, Oji Hall Tokyo, Seoul Arts Center, La Roque d’Anthéron International Festival, Innsbrucker Festwochen, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Rheingau Musik Festival, Festival de Saint-Denis, Radio France Montpellier Festival, Sintra Festival, Festival de Saintes. Er trat auch als Solist mit Concerto Köln, dem Orchestre National de Lille, dem Orchestre National d’Île-de-France, dem Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, dem Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, dem Orchestre de Picardie, den Mannheimer Philharmonikern und den Duisburger Philharmonikern auf.

Zu den kommenden Höhepunkten gehören eine Tour in Nordamerika mit Klavierabenden in Montreal (Salle Bourgie), Washington DC für Capriccio Baroque und Philadelphia’s Ravensong, Konzerte in der Kölner Philharmonie, beim Rheingau und Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival mit Le Consort, eine Aufführung mit William Christie und Jordi Savall in der Philharmonie de Paris, ein Vivaldi-Wochenende bei Radio France (nach dem Erfolg der Bach-Cembalokonzerte-Serie 2020) oder ein Solokonzert beim Valetta Baroque Festival in Malta, um nur einige zu nennen.

Justin Taylor hat bereits eine umfangreiche Diskografie bei ALPHA Classics, darunter das international gefeierte Album ‘La Famille Rameau’ (Choc de l’année von Classica-Magazin, E von Scherzo-Magazin). Sein erstes Soloalbum, La Famille Forqueray: Portrait(s), erhielt internationale Anerkennung und wurde mit einem Gramophone Editor’s Choice und einem “Choc de l’Année” von Classica-Magazin ausgezeichnet. Sein zweites Soloalbum Continuum ist Scarlatti und Ligeti gewidmet. Als talentierter Fortepianist und Cembalist hat Justin Mozarts Klavierkonzert Nr. 17 (K 453) aufgenommen. Im Jahr 2018 nahm er ein Doppelalbum für das BACH 333-Projekt von Deutsche Grammophon auf. Mit Le Consort hat Justin vier Alben auf ALPHA Classics aufgenommen: Venez, chère Ombre und Royal Handel, beide mit der Mezzosopranistin Eva Zaïcik, OPUS 1 (Diapason d’Or) und Specchio Veneziano (2021) mit Werken von Reali und Vivaldi.

Schon seit seiner Kindheit spielt Justin Taylor leidenschaftlich sowohl Klavier als auch Cembalo und studierte in Angers und Paris am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris bei Roger Muraro, Olivier Baumont und Blandine Rannou.

18
Di
Dienstag, 18. Juni 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Rheda-Wiedenbrück  Schloss Rheda – Orangerie

€ 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.