Marie-Ange Nguci

Marie-Ange Nguci

Marie-Ange Nguci was accepted into the Paris Conservatoire at the age of 13 in Nicholas Angelich’s class. She plays organ and cello, and spent a year studying conducting at Vienna’s Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst.

The 2022/23 season sees Nguci appear with NHK Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Paavo Järvi, St. Louis Symphony Orchestra and Xian Zhang, Sydney Symphony Orchestra and Mihhail Gerts, Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI and Petr Popelka, Bournemouth Symphony under Gabor Kali, Mozarteumorchester Salzburg and Howard Griffiths for a Mozart recording, Kammerorchester Basel under Umberto Benedetti Michelangeli, Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse under Robert Trevino and Belgium National Orchestra; as well as recitals at Radio France and Lyon Auditoriums, Lucerne Festival and Oslo Opera.

Among the highlights of the two last season seasons, Marie-Ange Nguci was invited by such major orchestras as Orchestre de Paris, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, BBC Symphony Orchestra at Barbican Hall, Tonkünstler Orchestra for her Musikverein debut, Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen on tour, Orchestre National de Lyon, Orchestre de Chambre de Paris at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Orchestre National d’Île-de-France, as well as Lille, Bordeaux and Pau National Orchestras, working with first-class conductors: Fabio Luisi, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, Dalia Stasevska, Pierre Bleuse, Kriistina Poska, Tabitha Berglund and Case Scaglione.

She is invited to prestigious international Festivals and series such as Ravinia Festival in Chicago, Beethovenfest Bonn, Musikmesse Frankfurt, Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Piano à Lyon, International Keyboard Institute and Festival in New York and Festival Musiq’3 Festival in Brussels. In France, she has performed at Bergen international Festival, International Piano Festival of La Roque d’Anthéron, La Folle Journée in Nantes (as well as in Tokyo and Ekaterinburg), Festival Radio France Occitanie Montpellier, Festival La Grange de Meslay, Festival Chopin in Bagatelle, L’Esprit du Piano in Bordeaux and Nohant Festival Chopin.

Her extensive repertoire ranges from baroque, classical, romantic to contemporary. Passionate about the music of our time, she has worked closely with composers such as Thierry Escaich, Bruno Mantovani, Graciane Finzi, Pascal Zavaro and Karol Beffa in preparing her interpretations of their works.

Marie-Ange came to wide public attention in 2018 with the release of her first CD, En Miroir on the Mirare label. It featured the piano works of composers best known as organists and improvisers – Franck, J.S. Bach, Saint-Saëns and Thierry Escaich. The recording received the coveted Choc de Classica for 2018 and was warmly praised in the press.

10
Fr
Friday, 10. May 2024 | 20:00 h
Dortmund  LWL-Industriemuseum Zeche Zollern

€ 45 | 35 | 25

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Marie-Ange Nguci

Marie-Ange Nguci

Marie-Ange Nguci wurde im Alter von 13 Jahren am Pariser Konservatorium in der Klasse von Nicholas Angelich aufgenommen. Sie spielt Orgel und Cello und studierte ein Jahr lang Dirigieren an der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Wien.

Zu den Höhepunkten der letzten beiden Spielzeiten gehörten Einladungen von bedeutenden Orchestern wie dem Orchestre de Paris, dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin, dem BBC Symphony Orchestra in der Barbican Hall, dem Tonkünstler-Orchester für ihr Debüt im Musikverein, dem Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen auf Tournee, Orchestre National de Lyon, Orchestre de Chambre de Paris im Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Orchestre National d’Île-de-France sowie die Nationalorchester von Lille, Bordeaux und Pau, wobei sie mit erstklassigen Dirigenten zusammenarbeitete: Fabio Luisi, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, Dalia Stasevska, Pierre Bleuse, Kriistina Poska, Tabitha Berglund und Case Scaglione.

Sie wurde zu renommierten internationalen Festivals und Konzertreihen wie dem Ravinia Festival in Chicago, dem Beethovenfest Bonn, der Musikmesse Frankfurt, dem Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Piano à Lyon, dem International Keyboard Institute and Festival in New York und dem Festival Musiq’3 in Brüssel eingeladen. In Frankreich trat sie beim internationalen Festival von Bergen, dem internationalen Klavierfestival von La Roque d’Anthéron, La Folle Journée in Nantes (sowie in Tokio und Jekaterinburg), dem Festival Radio France Occitanie Montpellier, dem Festival La Grange de Meslay, dem Festival Chopin in Bagatelle, L’Esprit du Piano in Bordeaux und dem Nohant Festival Chopin auf.

Ihr umfangreiches Repertoire reicht von Barock über Klassik und Romantik bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Musik. Als leidenschaftliche Liebhaberin der Musik unserer Zeit hat sie eng mit Komponisten wie Thierry Escaich, Bruno Mantovani, Graciane Finzi, Pascal Zavaro und Karol Beffa zusammengearbeitet, um ihre Interpretationen ihrer Werke zu erarbeiten.

Marie-Ange wurde 2018 mit der Veröffentlichung ihrer ersten CD En Miroir beim Label Mirare einer breiten Öffentlichkeit bekannt. Sie enthielt Klavierwerke von Komponisten, die vor allem als Organisten und Improvisatoren bekannt sind – Franck, J.S. Bach, Saint-Saëns und Thierry Escaich. Die Aufnahme wurde mit dem begehrten Choc de Classica 2018 ausgezeichnet und von der Presse hochgelobt.

10
Fr
Freitag, 10. Mai 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Dortmund  LWL-Industriemuseum Zeche Zollern

€ 45 | 35 | 25

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.