Pallavi Mahidhara

Mahidhara

Indian-American pianist Pallavi Mahidhara made her orchestral debut at the age of 10, performing at the Ravinia Festival in Chicago. She is the Second Prize winner and Young Audience Award winner of the 69th Geneva International Piano Competition, and of the VI International Prokofiev Competition in Saint Petersburg, Russia. Other awards include the Olivier Berggruen Prize at the Gstaad Menuhin Festival, the Steinway Förderpreis in Germany, the Astral Artists National Auditions in the US, and on multiple occasions, the “Sobresaliente” Award from the hands of Queen Sofía of Spain.

Praised for her unique artistry and charismatic stage presence, she has appeared in solo and orchestral concerts across five continents, performing at the Konzerthaus in Berlin, the Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC, and the Grand Hall of the Dimitri Shostakovich Philharmonia in Saint Petersburg, Russia.

Upcoming performances in the 2023-2024 season include appearances in Europe and the US, and recitals with renowned chamber music colleagues, including two European tours with Curtis on Tour.

2022-2023 highlights include a solo recital at the Gstaad Menuhin Festival, a recital with renowned cellist Gary Hoffman, chamber music performances at Lincoln Center with members of the New York Philharmonic, and orchestral performances around the US including with Eugene Symphony under Maestro Joseph Young, and Symphony Tacoma under Maestra Sarah Ioannides.

Pallavi was selected by Sir András Schiff for his concert series, Building Bridges, a platform to support and promote young pianists. Performances included solo recitals in Germany at the Konzerthaus in Berlin, the Beethoven Haus in Bonn, the Classeek Showroom in Aubonne, Switzerland, and the Centro Cultural de Belem in Lisbon, Portugal. The Klavier-Festival Ruhr in Essen released a live performance recording of her recital from October 2021.

Pallavi has performed at important festivals such as Marlboro Music, Verbier Festival, and Gstaad Menuhin Festival. She has given chamber music performances with renowned artists such as Diemut Poppen, Wolfram Christ, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, Arnold Steinhardt, Peter Wiley, and Michael Rusinek, István Várdai, Pablo Ferrández, Josef Spacek, and Theo Fouchennert. She has performed under the direction of Arjan Tien, Thomas Sanderling, Daniel Boico, Róbert Farkas, Daniel Abad Casanova, and Pablo Gonzalez, amongst others.

Pallavi is the executive producer, writer, and host of the “The Conscious Artist”, a new podcast designed to promote Mental Health Awareness for musicians, artists, and all human beings. She received her Bachelor’s Degree from the Curtis Institute of Music, and her Master’s Degree at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler. She studied for several years with Dimitri Bashkirov at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía. Aside from her private studio, Pallavi served as the Artistic Advisor and a Piano Professor for Young Artists Program at the Reina Sofia School in Madrid, Spain for several years, and as a Professor for Curtis’s Mentor Alumni Program.

Video

Website

21
Fr
Friday, 21. June 2024 | 20:00 h
Holzwickede  Haus Opherdicke

€ 45 | 35 | 25

Only 19 Tickets left!

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Pallavi Mahidhara

Mahidhara

Die indisch-amerikanische Pianistin Pallavi Mahidhara gab ihr Orchesterdebüt im Alter von 10 Jahren beim Ravinia Festival in Chicago. Sie ist die Zweitplatzierte und Gewinnerin des Young Audience Awards des 69. Internationalen Genfer Klavierwettbewerbs sowie des VI. Internationalen Prokofiev-Wettbewerbs in St. Petersburg, Russland. Weitere Auszeichnungen umfassen den Olivier Berggruen Prize beim Gstaad Menuhin Festival, den Steinway Förderpreis in Deutschland, die Astral Artists National Auditions in den USA und mehrfach den “Sobresaliente”-Preis aus den Händen von Königin Sofía von Spanien.

Gelobt für ihre einzigartige Kunstfertigkeit und ihre charismatische Bühnenpräsenz trat sie in Solo- und Orchesterkonzerten auf fünf Kontinenten auf, darunter im Konzerthaus Berlin, im Auditorio Nacional Madrid, im Kennedy Center in Washington, DC, und im Großen Saal der Dimitri Shostakovich Philharmonia in St. Petersburg, Russland.

Höhepunkte der Saison 2023-2024 sind Auftritte in Europa und den USA sowie Klavierabende mit renommierten Kammermusikkollegen, darunter zwei Europatourneen mit Curtis on Tour. Die Highlights der Saison 2022-2023 umfassen einen Solo-Klavierabend beim Gstaad Menuhin Festival, einen Auftritt mit dem renommierten Cellisten Gary Hoffman, Kammermusikaufführungen im Lincoln Center mit Mitgliedern des New York Philharmonic und Orchesterkonzerte in den USA, darunter mit dem Eugene Symphony unter Maestro Joseph Young und dem Symphony Tacoma unter Maestra Sarah Ioannides.

Pallavi wurde von Sir András Schiff für seine Konzertreihe “Building Bridges” ausgewählt, einer Plattform zur Unterstützung und Förderung junger Pianisten. Die Aufführungen umfassten Solo-Klavierabende in Deutschland im Konzerthaus Berlin, im Beethoven-Haus in Bonn, im Classeek Showroom in Aubonne, Schweiz, und im Centro Cultural de Belem in Lissabon, Portugal. Das Klavier-Festival Ruhr in Essen veröffentlichte eine Live-Aufnahme ihres Klavierabends von Oktober 2021.

Pallavi hat bei wichtigen Festivals wie Marlboro Music, dem Verbier Festival und dem Gstaad Menuhin Festival gespielt. Sie trat in Kammermusikkonzerten mit renommierten Künstlern wie Diemut Poppen, Wolfram Christ, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, Arnold Steinhardt, Peter Wiley, Michael Rusinek, István Várdai, Pablo Ferrández, Josef Spacek, und Theo Fouchennert auf. Sie spielte unter der Leitung von Arjan Tien, Thomas Sanderling, Daniel Boico, Róbert Farkas, Daniel Abad Casanova und Pablo Gonzalez, unter anderem.

Pallavi ist die Executive Producerin, Autorin und Moderatorin von “The Conscious Artist”, einem neuen Podcast, der darauf abzielt, das Bewusstsein für psychische Gesundheit bei Musikern, Künstlern und allen Menschen zu fördern. Sie erhielt ihren Bachelor-Abschluss am Curtis Institute of Music und ihren Master-Abschluss an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler. Sie studierte mehrere Jahre bei Dimitri Bashkirov an der Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía. Neben ihrem privaten Studio war Pallavi mehrere Jahre lang künstlerische Beraterin und Klavierprofessorin für das Young Artists Program an der Reina Sofia School in Madrid, Spanien, und Professorin für das Mentor Alumni Program am Curtis.

21
Fr
Freitag, 21. Juni 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Holzwickede  Haus Opherdicke

€ 45 | 35 | 25

Nur noch 4 Karten!

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.