Do. 24. June '21

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Großer Saal

Elisabeth Leonskaja

Laureate of the Ruhr Piano Festival 2011

Bukká

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Noam Sheriff: Akeda – Passacaglia in memoriam Jitzchak Rabin
Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 4 in G major op. 58
Samir Odeh-Tamimi: Bukká
Igor Stravinsky: Suite from the ballet “The Firebird”

(In collaboration with the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr)

For his farewell as long-time General Music Director of the Bochum Symphony Orchestra, we have now invited Steven Sloane in his role as the new Principal Conductor of the Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, together with the wonderful Elisabeth Leonskaja as soloist in Beehoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto. The concert programme for the anniversary year “1700 Years of Jewish Life in Germany” also includes exceptional works by two contemporary Israeli composers: Noam Sheriff, who died in 2018, wrote “Akeda” in 1997 to commemorate the assassinated former Israeli Prime Minister Yitzchak Rabin. “Bukká” by Berlin-based Palestinian Samir Odeh-Tamimi is a work for string orchestra. Steven Sloane crowns his Bochum premiere with Stravinsky’s “Firebird” with his new orchestra.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Supported by
Weitere

Informationen

Elisabeth Leonskaja

For decades now, Elisabeth Leonskaja has been among the most celebrated pianists of our time. In a world dominated by the media, Elisabeth Leonskaja has remained true to herself and to her music, and ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra

Founded in 1936 as the orchestra of the Palestine Broadcasting Service, the Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra (JSO) was officially integrated into the Israeli Broadcasting Association in 1948. Since then, ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Steven Sloane

American-Israeli conductor Steven Sloane is a visionary whose creative concepts and outstanding artistic merits have garnered respect in artistic circles, as well as in the realm of cultural politics....

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Do. 24. Juni '21

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Großer Saal

Elisabeth Leonskaja

Preisträgerin des Klavier-Festivals Ruhr 2011

Bukká

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Noam Sheriff: Akeda – Passacaglia in memoriam Jitzchak Rabin
Ludwig van Beethoven: Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 4 in G-Dur op. 58
Samir Odeh-Tamimi: Bukká für Streichorchester
Igor Strawinsky: Suite aus dem Ballett „Der Feuervogel“

(Gemeinsam mit dem Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr)

Bitte beachten Sie die Regelungen für Ihren Konzertbesuch während der Corona-Pandemie: ZU DEN REGELN

Zu seinem Abschied als langjähriger Generalmusikdirektor der Bochumer Symphoniker haben wir Steven Sloane nun in seiner Funktion als neuer Chefdirigent des Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra eingeladen, gemeinsam mit der wunderbaren Elisabeth Leonskaja als Solistin in Beehovens Viertem Klavierkonzert. Das Konzertprogramm zum Jubiläumsjahr „1700 Jahre jüdisches Leben in Deutschland“ enthält auch außergewöhnliche Werke zweier zeitgenössischer israelischer Komponisten: Der 2018 verstorbene Noam Sheriff schrieb „Akeda“ im Jahr 1997 zum Gedenken an den ermordeten ehemaligen israelischen Ministerpräsidenten Jitzchak Rabin. „Bukká“ für Streichrochester stammt aus der Feder des in Berlin lebenden Palästinensers Samir Odeh-Tamimi. Mit Stravinskys „Feuervogel“ krönt Steven Sloane seine Bochumer Premiere mit seinem neuen Orchester.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Förder-Partner
Weitere

Informationen

Elisabeth Leonskaja

Seit Jahrzehnten gehört Elisabeth Leonskaja zu den gefeierten großen Pianistinnen unserer Zeit. In einer von den Medien dominierten Welt bleibt Elisabeth Leonskaja sich und der Musik treu, ganz in d...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra

Das Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra (JSO) wurde 1936 als Orchester des Palestine Broadcasting Service gegründet und 1948 offiziell in die Israeli Public Broadcasting Association eingegliedert. Seitdem s...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Steven Sloane

Künstlerische Vision und unermüdliches kulturpolitisches Engagement: das sind die Qualitäten, die den aus Los Angeles stammenden amerikanisch-israelischen Dirigenten Steven Sloane weltweit bekannt ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Nach rund 15 Jahren Planungs- und Bauphase, nach unzähligen Aktionen und Benefizveranstaltungen, dank der Hilfe vieler Förderer und Unterstützer wurde das Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr Ende Oktob...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzert

Empfehlungen

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.