Mo. 24. April '23

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie

Joseph Moog | Anima Eterna Brugge | Jos van Immerseel (cond.)

Opening Concert

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Franz Schubert: Incidental music for “Rosamunde” D 797 (selection) | Fantasy in C major op. 15 D 760 “Wanderer”, arranged for piano and orchestra by Franz Liszt S 366

Franz Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major S 125

A passionate quest for the ideal timbre, a meticulous examination of the score, and in-depth inquiry into the historical situation in which a work emerged: all these qualities are shared by performance practice expert Jos van Immerseel and pianist Joseph Moog. In 1987, Immerseel founded the prizewinning ensemble Anima Eterna Brugge: its members play on instruments similar to those which the composers knew in their time and which inspired them to write their works. Joseph Moog, for his part, recorded Franz Liszt’s two piano concertos when he was only 20 years old – not with the aim of bravado display, but simply because he already felt a particular attraction to Liszt’s style. Moog now takes up Liszt’s Second Piano Concerto once more when he returns this year for his 9th performance at the Ruhr Piano Festival. Our inaugural concert thus presents a historically informed portrait in sound of Liszt’s day and age – an occasion upon which Jos van Immerseel and Joseph Moog collaborate as two ideal musical partners.
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Philharmonie

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
How to get there by train
Sponsored by
More

Informations

Joseph Moog

Innovative programs and an award-winning discography portray Joseph Moog's extensive repertoire and characterise his unique artistic personality. Passionate musicianship, multifaceted sound aesthetics...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anima Eterna Brugge

Anima Eterna Brugge is an international orchestra based in Bruges, Belgium. Specialised in repertoire written between 1750 and 1945, the orchestra can vary its size depending on the repertoire, perfor...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jos van Immerseel

Pianist, conductor, researcher, collector, professor: the work of Jos van Immerseel is his life and that life is music. His primary teachers were Flor Peeters, organ and composition; Eugeen Traey, pia...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

The Philharmonie Essen is the largest concert hall in the Ruhr area and was extensively renovated between 2002 and 2004. The Alfried Krupp Hall, the building's central event room, seats 1,906 visitors...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Recommended

Concerts

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Mo. 24. April '23

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie Essen

Joseph Moog | Anima Eterna Brugge | Jos van Immerseel

Eröfffnungskonzert

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Franz Schubert: Schauspielmusik zu „Rosamunde“ D 797 (Auswahl) | Fantasie in C-Dur op. 15 D 760 „Wanderer-Fantasie“  in der Bearbeitung für Klavier und Orchester von Franz Liszt S 366

Franz Liszt: Klavierkonzert Nr. 2 in A-Dur S 125

Die leidenschaftliche Suche nach dem idealen Klang, das akribische Erarbeiten des Notentextes und das genaue Erforschen der historischen Situation, in denen Musik entstanden ist, das verbindet den Meister der historischen Aufführungspraxis Jos van Immerseel und den Pianisten Joseph Moog. Immerseels 1987 gegründetes Ensemble Anima Eterna Brugge, dessen Musiker auf den Instrumenten spielen, die die Komponisten zu ihrer jeweiligen Zeit gekannt haben und die sie zu ihren Werken inspiriert haben, wurde vielfach ausgezeichnet. Joseph Moog nahm mit gerade einmal 20 Jahren Franz Liszts Klavierkonzert auf – nicht um damit zu brillieren, sondern einfach, weil Liszts Tonsprache schon damals eine große Anziehungskraft auf ihn ausübte. Nun kehrt er mit diesem Werk zum 9. Mal zum Klavier-Festival Ruhr zurück. Wenn es also im diesjährigen Eröffnungskonzert um das historisch informierte Klangbild der Liszt-Zeit geht, dann finden sich mit Jos van Immerseel und Joseph Moog zwei ideale Partner für das gemeinsame Musizieren.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Philharmonie Essen

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Generalsponsor und unserem Hauptsponsor 2023
Weitere

Informationen

Joseph Moog

Innovative Programme und eine preisgekrönte Diskografie dokumentieren Joseph Moog's umfangreiches Repertoire und stehen für seine einzigartige Künstlerpersönlichkeit. Mit leidenschaftlicher Musika...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anima Eterna Brugge

Anima Eterna Brugge ist ein internationales Orchester mit Sitz in Brügge, Belgien. Der Klangkörper ist auf Repertoire aus der Zeit zwischen 1750 und 1945 spezialisiert und kann je nach Repertoire se...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jos van Immerseel

Jos van Immerseel ist Pianist, Dirigent, Forscher, Sammler, Dozent – im Zentrum seines Wirkens und Lebens steht die Musik in ihren vielen Facetten. Seine wichtigsten Lehrer waren Flor Peeters (Orgel...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

Die Philharmonie Essen ist der größte Konzertbau des Ruhrgebiets und wurde 2002 bis 2004 umfassend renoviert. Der Alfried Krupp Saal, der zentrale Veranstaltungsraum des Gebäudes, bietet 1.906 Besu...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzert

Empfehlungen

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.