Sa. 04. September '21

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie

Alfried Krupp Saal

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Pablo Ferrández (Violoncello) | Lambert Orkis

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Trio in E major KV 542
Clara Schumann Piano Trio in G minor op. 17
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Trio in D major op. 70/1 “Ghost Trio”

Anne-Sophie Mutter has a true passion for chamber music; in the course of her impressive globe-spanning career, she has obviously shared the stage with eminent colleagues of the likes of Martha Argerich and André Previn. She also loves to concertize with young artists, whom she supports through the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation, helping to pave the way for them to perform in prestigious international music venues, as is now the case for Spanish cellist Pablo Ferrández, the winner of the 15th Tchaikovsky Competition. “He really has something special: gorgeous sound, refined and nuanced vibrato, flawless technique in the left and right hand – a true musician”, she remarks. Another true musician, the versatile pianist Lambert Orkis, has been working for 33 years together with the legendary violinist. They gave their first public performance in 1988 at Carnegie Hall, and both immediately knew that they were an optimal musical match. “The encounter with Lambert was one of the great lucky events in my life”, Mutter affirms. “As we started to play, it soon became clear how perfectly we phrased and breathed together.” Anne-Sophie Mutter shall now give her 13th concert at the Ruhr Piano Festival. In this case, the number thirteen will be a lucky number for our music-loving audience!
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Philharmonie

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
How to get there by train
More

Informations

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Anne-Sophie Mutter is a musical phenomenon: for more than 45 years the virtuoso has now been a fixture in all the world’s major concert halls, making her mark on the classical music scene as a soloi...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Pablo Ferrández

Prizewinner at the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition and SONY Classical exclusive artist, Pablo Ferrández announces himself as a musician of stature. A captivating performer, “Ferrández has...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Lambert Orkis

LAMBERT ORKIS has received international recognition as a chamber musician, interpreter of contemporary music, and performer on period instruments. He has appeared in recital with violinist Anne-Sophi...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

The Philharmonie Essen is the largest concert hall in the Ruhr area and was extensively renovated between 2002 and 2004. The Alfried Krupp Hall, the building's central event room, seats 1,906 visitors...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Sa. 04. September '21

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie Essen

Alfried Krupp Saal

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Pablo Ferrández (Violoncello) | Lambert Orkis

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Klaviertrio in E-Dur KV 542
Clara Schumann Klaviertrio in g-Moll op. 17
Ludwig van Beethoven Klaviertrio in D-Dur op. 70/1 „Geistertrio“

Natürlich hat die begeisterte Kammermusikerin Anne-Sophie Mutter im Laufe ihrer Weltkarriere immer wieder mit den verschiedensten Partnern musiziert – etwa mit Martha Argerich und André Previn. Und gerne tritt sie auch mit jungen Künstlern auf, die sie mit ihrer Anne-Sophie-Mutter-Stiftung fördert und denen sie den Weg auf die internationalen Konzertpodien ebnen möchte – wie jetzt dem spanischen Cellisten Pablo Ferrández, Gewinner des XV. Tschaikowsky- Wettbewerbs. Anne-Sophie Mutter: „Er hat wirklich etwas Besonderes… wunderbarer Ton, sehr raffiniertes Vibrato, eine makellose linke und rechte Hand, und ein wahrer Musiker“. Ein wahrer und höchst vielseitiger Musiker ist auch Lambert Orkis, mit dem die legendäre Geigerin eine bereits 33 Jahre währende Zusammenarbeit verbindet. Zum ersten Mal traten sie gemeinsam Ende 1988 in der New Yorker Carnegie Hall auf. Und sofort wussten beide, dass sie einfach zusammen passen. „Die Begegnung mit Lambert war ein Glücksfall in meinem Leben“, so Anne-Sophie Mutter. „Als wir anfingen miteinander zu musizieren, kristallisierte sich sehr schnell heraus, wie perfekt wir miteinander atmen und phrasieren.“ Anne-Sophie Mutter gibt nun bereits ihr 13. Konzert beim Klavier-Festival Ruhr. Und die 13 ist diesmal für alle Musikfreunde eine absolute Glückszahl!
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Philharmonie Essen

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
Fahrplan der Bahn
Weitere

Informationen

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Anne-Sophie Mutter ist ein musikalisches Phänomen: Seit nunmehr 45 Jahren konzertiert die Virtuosin weltweit in allen bedeutenden Musikzentren und prägt die Klassikszene als Solistin, Mentorin und V...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Pablo Ferrández

Pablo Ferrández, der Gewinner des XV. Internationalen Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerbs und des 5. Paulo Internationalen Cello-Wettbewerbs, der bei den International Classical Music Awards 2016 den begehrten ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Lambert Orkis

Lambert Orkis wurde 1946 in Philadelphia geboren. Der vielseitige Künstler tritt vorwiegend als Begleiter anderer Instrumentalisten und als Kammermusiker auf, aber auch als Solist. Er spielt sowohl a...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

Die Philharmonie Essen ist der größte Konzertbau des Ruhrgebiets und wurde 2002 bis 2004 umfassend renoviert. Der Alfried Krupp Saal, der zentrale Veranstaltungsraum des Gebäudes, bietet 1.906 Besu...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzert

Empfehlungen

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.