Mi. 21. June '23

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Debussy

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Claude Debussy:
Préludes, Band I & II

If anyone harbors a heartfelt desire to play all 24 préludes by Claude Debussy in one sole evening, it is doubtlessly Jean-Yves Thibaudet, one of today’s most competent experts in French piano music. Debussy once stated that he would rather have been a painter than a composer. He succeeded in creating images of rêverie in his music, particularly in the Préludes, a series of musical tableaux he composed between 1909 and 1913. Thibaudet brings musical Impressionism to life with revelatory clarté and a multitude of timbres: the Préludes are thus the ideal score for this wizard at the keyboard, with his widely admired, sensitive piano touch. “The joy, brilliance, and musicality of his performance could not be missed”, wrote the New York Times in a rave review. “Every note he fashions is a pearl.”
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
How to get there by train
Supported by
More

Informations

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

For more than three decades, Jean-Yves Thibaudet has performed world-wide, recorded more than 50 albums, and built a reputation as one of today’s finest pianists. He plays a range of solo, chamber, ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Recommended

Concerts

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Mi. 21. Juni '23

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Debussy

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Claude Debussy:
Préludes, Band I & II

Zugabe:
Edward Elgar: Salut d’amour op. 12
Wenn es jemandem ein Herzensanliegen ist, alle 24 Préludes von Claude Debussy an einem Abend zu spielen, dann ist das wohl Jean-Yves Thibaudet, einer der kompetentesten Experten für die französische Klaviermusik. Am liebsten wäre er nicht Komponist, sondern Maler geworden, so Debussy einmal über seinen Berufswunsch. Das Traumhaft-Malerische setzte er auch in seiner Musik um, allen voran in den zwischen 1909 und 1913 komponierten musikalischen Gemälden, den Préludes. Den musikalischen Impressionismus setzt Thibaudet mit Clarité und höchst farbenreich um – der ideale Notentext für den Tastenmagier Thibaudet mit seiner famosen Anschlagskultur. „Die Freude, Brillanz und Musikalität seiner Interpretation darf man sich nicht entgehen lassen“, empfahl einst die New York Times: „Jede Note, die er formt, ist eine Perle.“
Konzert im Kalender eintragen
Intro to go

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Förder-Partner
Weitere

Informationen

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Jean-Yves Thibaudet wurde 1961 in Lyon geboren, wo er als Fünfjähriger mit dem Klavierspiel begann. Seinen ersten öffentlichen Auftritt hatte er im Alter von sieben Jahren. Mit zw...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Nach rund 15 Jahren Planungs- und Bauphase, nach unzähligen Aktionen und Benefizveranstaltungen, dank der Hilfe vieler Förderer und Unterstützer wurde das Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr Ende Oktob...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.