Fr. 28. June '24 20:00 Uhr
Bochum Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Alexandre Kantorow

Recital

Gnossiennes

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Johannes Brahms Rhapsody in B minor op. 79/1
Franz Liszt Transcendental Etude No. 12 in B-Flat minor “Chasse Neige” S 139 | “Vallée d’Obermann”, from: Années de Pèlerinage: Première année S 160/6
Béla Bartók Rhapsody op. 1
Sergei Rachmaninov Sonata No. 1 in D minor op. 28
J. S. Bach / J. Brahms Chaconne in D minor BWV 1004

Zugaben:
Maurice Ravel: Jeux d’eau M.30
Camille Saint-Saëns: Mon coeur s’ouvre a ta voix (Bearbeitung von Nina Simone)

In 2019, Alexandre Kantorow became the first French pianist to win the Tchaikovsky Piano Competition, receiving the Grand Prix—a distinction awarded to only three participants in the competition’s history since its inception in 1958.

It may have been helpful that his father, Jean-Jacques Kantorow, is a successful violinist and conductor. At least, he placed a piano in the living room, if not placing music in Alexandre’s cradle, allowing Kantorow to playfully immerse himself in the world of music: “It was more like a game. None of my friends played music, but here I had my world to dive into.” Alexandre Kantorow has since been honored with another significant award: the Gilmore Artist Award 2024. The substantial prize money is only partially allocated for the artist personally; the majority is provided for the realization of a major project. It’s worth noting that this exceptional musician is only 26 years old. If you see one of his concerts announced, be sure to attend. As he says, the only thing that would make him unhappy after a concert is the fact that he didn’t “jump off the cliff” that evening. Dare to do it, take the plunge with him!

Add this concert to your agenda

Download agenda

Abendprogramm

hier downloaden

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net

Venue address

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
How to get there by train
Thanks to

More

Informations

Alexandre Kantorow

Alexandre Kantorow has been hailed by critics as the ‘young tsar of the piano’ (Classica) and ‘Liszt reincarnated’ (Fanfare), he has received numerous other awards and is already being invited at the highest level worldwide. In 2019, at the age of 22, he was the first French pianist to win the Gold Medal at the Tchaikovsky Competition as well as the Grand Prix, awarded only three times before in the competition’s history.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...

MEHR ERFAHREN

CONCERTS

Recommended

16
Tu
Tuesday, 16. July 2024 | 20:00 h
Duisburg  Mercatorhalle

125 Years Duke Ellington

€ 65 | 55 | 45 | 35 | 25

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Fr. 28. Juni '24 20:00 Uhr
Bochum Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Alexandre Kantorow

Rezital

Gnossiennes

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Johannes Brahms Rhapsodie in h-Moll op. 79/1
Franz Liszt Transzendentale Etüde Nr. 12 in h-Moll „Chasse Neige“ S 139 | „Vallée d’Obermann“, aus: Années de Pèlerinage: Première année S 160/6
Béla Bartók Rhapsodie op. 1
Sergei Rachmaninow Sonate Nr. 1 in d-Moll op. 28
J. S. Bach / J. Brahms Chaconne in d-Moll BWV 1004

2019 gewann Alexandre Kantorow als erster Franzose den Tschaikowski-Klavierwettbewerb, und als einer von nur drei Teilnehmern in der Geschichte des seit 1958 ausgetragenen Wettbewerbs ist er mit dem Grand Prix ausgezeichnet worden.

Es mag ihm geholfen haben, dass auch sein Vater, Jean-Jacques Kantorow, ein erfolgreicher Geiger und Dirigent ist – zumindest hat er ihm, wenn nicht die Musik in die Wiege gelegt, so doch ein Klavier ins Wohnzimmer gestellt, auf dem Kantorow sich die Musik spielerisch angeeignet hat: „Es war mehr wie ein Game. Keiner meiner Freunde hat Musik gemacht, aber hier hatte ich meine Welt, in die ich eintauchen konnte.“ Inzwischen wurde Alexandre Kantorow mit einer weiteren bedeutenden Ehrung ausgezeichnet: mit dem Gilmore Artist Award 2024. Das hohe Preisgeld ist nur zu einem kleinen Teil für den Künstler persönlich vorgesehen, der Löwenanteil wird ihm zur Realisierung eines großen Projektes zur Verfügung gestellt. Man darf an dieser Stelle vielleicht noch einmal ergänzen, dass dieser Ausnahmemusiker gerade erst 26 Jahre alt ist. Wenn Sie ein Konzert von ihm annonciert sehen, gehen Sie unbedingt hin. Denn das Einzige, sagt er, was ihn nach einem Konzert unglücklich machte, wäre der Umstand, an diesem Abend „nicht über die Klippe gesprungen“ zu sein. Trauen Sie sich, springen Sie mit ihm!

Gemeinsam mit dem Bochum Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Kalendereintrag downloaden
Intro to go

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net

Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken

Weitere

Informationen

Alexandre Kantorow

Das muss man sich erst einmal erlauben können. Kaum geht die Karriere richtig los, legt dieser Wunderknabe erst einmal ein Sabbatical ein: Ein halbes Jahr Pause, mitten in der Saison.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Nach rund 15 Jahren Planungs- und Bauphase, nach unzähligen Aktionen und Benefizveranstaltungen, dank der Hilfe vieler Förderer und Unterstützer wurde das Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr Ende Oktob...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzert

Empfehlungen

03
Mi
Mittwoch, 03. Juli 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Mülheim an der Ruhr  Stadthalle Mülheim

Rezital

€ 45 | 40 | 35 | 30 | 25

07
So
Sonntag, 07. Juli 2024 | 18:00 Uhr
Essen  Philharmonie

WDR Sinfonieorchester | Elim Chan (Dirigentin)

€ 55 | 50 | 45 | 35 | 25

16
Di
Dienstag, 16. Juli 2024 | 20:00 Uhr
Duisburg  Mercatorhalle

125 Jahre Duke Ellington

€ 65 | 55 | 45 | 35 | 25

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.