Di. 07. June '22

20:00 Uhr

Dortmund

Konzerthaus Dortmund

Khatia Buniatishvili | Sodi Braide

Schubert, Rachmaninov and others

€ 65 | 55 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Franz Schubert: Fantasy in F minor D 940 for piano four hands
Maurice Ravel: Ma Mère l’Oye for piano four hands
Antonín Dvorák: Slavonic Dances for piano four hands (selection)
Sergei Rachmaninov: Suite No. 1 op. 5 for two pianos
Witold Lutosławski: Variations on a Theme by Niccolò Paganini for two pianos

Ever since Khatia Buniatishvili gave her German début in 2009 at the Ruhr Piano Festival, she has returned year after year to delight us with her unique stage presence and musical versatility. She also loves performing with chamber music partners. For her 14th appearance at the Festival, Khatia is bringing a new duo partner: young pianist Sodi Braide, who, the son of Nigerian parents, grew up in Dublin, studied in Paris and Madrid, and won prizes at a number of international competitions, including the Leeds and the Van Cliburn. The press has written that Braide has “an inborn sensitivity for tone color and melody,” and that he is a “natural storyteller”; he is thus the ideal piano duo partner for Khatia Buniatishvili!
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Konzerthaus Dortmund

Brückstr. 21

44135 Dortmund
How to get there by train
Sponsored by
More

Informations

Khatia Buniatishvili

Born in 1987 in Batumi, Georgia, French-Georgian pianist Khatia Buniatishvili discovered the piano at the very early age of just three years old. She gave her first performance with the Tbilisi Chambe...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Sodi Braide

A pianist and conductor of Nigerian origin born in England, Sodi Braide studied piano in France, at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique, Paris, before pursuing his studies abroad at both ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Concert Hall

The Concert Hall Dortmund was opened in September 2002. The hall has 1,500 seats and is characterised by modern steel and glass architecture. Its outstanding acoustics enable musical enjoyment at the ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Recommended

Concerts

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Di. 07. Juni '22

20:00 Uhr

Dortmund

Konzerthaus Dortmund

Khatia Buniatishvili | Sodi Braide

Ma Mère l'Oye

€ 65 | 55 | 45 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Franz Schubert: Fantasie in f-Moll D 940 für Klavier zu vier Händen
Maurice Ravel: Ma Mère l’Oye für Klavier zu vier Händen
Antonín Dvorák: Slawische Tänze für Klavier zu vier Händen (Auswahl)

Sergej Rachmaninow: Suite Nr. 1 op. 5 für zwei Klaviere
Witold Lutosławski: Variationen über ein Thema von Niccolò Paganini für zwei Klaviere

Seit Khatia Buniatishvili 2009 beim Klavier-Festival Ruhr ihr Deutschland-Debüt gab, hat sie uns Jahr für Jahr erneut mit ihrer einzigartigen Präsenz und ihrer musikalischen Vielfältigkeit begeistert. Zu ihrem 14. Konzert beim Festival bringt sie nun einen neuen Duo-Partner mit: den jungen Pianisten Sodi Braide. Als Sohn nigerianischer Eltern in Dublin aufgewachsen, studierte er in Paris und Madrid und hat zahlreiche internationale Wettbewerbe, darunter den Leeds und Van Cliburn-Wettbewerb gewonnen. Er habe einen „angeborenen Sinn für Farben und Melodie“ und sei ein „geborener Geschichtenerzähler“, schrieb die Presse über ihn – und damit ist er ein idealer Duo-Partner für Khatia Buniatishvili!
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Konzerthaus Dortmund

Brückstr. 21

44135 Dortmund
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Sponsor-Partner
Weitere

Informationen

Khatia Buniatishvili

1987 in Batumi, Georgien, geboren, begann die georgisch-französische Pianistin das Klavierspiel im Alter von drei Jahren. Drei Jahre später gab sie ihr erstes Konzert mit dem Tbilisi Chamber Orchest...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Sodi Braide

Der in England geborene Pianist und Dirigent nigerianischer Herkunft Sodi Braide studierte in Frankreich am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris, bevor er seine Studien an der Reina S...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzerthaus

Das Konzerthaus Dortmund wurde im September 2002 eröffnet. Der Saal verfügt über 1.500 Sitzplätze und ist durch eine moderne Stahl-Glas-Architektur geprägt. Seine herausragende Akustik ermöglich...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Konzert

Empfehlungen

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.