Mi. 08. June '22

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie

Alfried Krupp Saal

Igor Levit

Recital

€ 85 | 75 | 55 | 35 | 25

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Ludwig van Beethoven: Two Preludes op. 39
Robert Schumann: Fantasy in C major op. 17 
Johann Sebastian Bach: Contrapuncti 1, 4 and 11 from: The Art of Fugue 
Ferruccio Busoni: Fantasia Contrappuntistica BV 256

Zugabe:
Johann Sebastian Bach: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland BWV 659 (Bearbeitung von Ferruccio Busoni)
Ever since his debut at the young age of twenty-four at the Ruhr Piano Festival in 2011, Igor Levit has carved out an impressive career. Ever since that first performance, he has honored the Festival’s many invitations and returned for every Festival edition, often several times in the same year, thus now for the 17th time. The extraordinary young pianist takes courageous stands in public: not only in interviews and statements, but also occasionally in recitals, as already through his unusual programming choices. Political and musical engagement determine one another and are mutually enriching, as he remarks himself: “I feel all those human beings in society around me, and these experiences have a strong influence on my outlook.” The same degree of commitment can be felt in his interpretations: while remaining faithful to the score, they are also utterly contemporary.
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Philharmonie

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
How to get there by train
Sponsored by
More

Informations

Igor Levit

Born in Nizhni Nowgorod in 1987, Igor Levit moved to Germany with his family at age eight. He completed his piano studies at Hannover Academy of Music, Theatre and Media in 2009 with the highest acade...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

The Philharmonie Essen is the largest concert hall in the Ruhr area and was extensively renovated between 2002 and 2004. The Alfried Krupp Hall, the building's central event room, seats 1,906 visitors...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Recommended

Concerts

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Mi. 08. Juni '22

20:00 Uhr

Essen

Philharmonie Essen

Alfried Krupp Saal

Igor Levit

Rezital

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Ludwig van Beethoven: Zwei Praeludien op. 39
Robert Schumann: Fantasie in C-Dur op. 17 
Johann Sebastian Bach: Contrapuncti 1, 4 und 11 aus: Die Kunst der Fuge 
Ferruccio Busoni: Fantasia Contrappuntistica BV 256

Zugabe:
Johann Sebastian Bach: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland BWV 659 (Bearbeitung von Ferruccio Busoni)
Igor Levit hat sich seit seinem frühen Debüt beim Klavier-Festival Ruhr 2011 eine beachtliche Karriere erarbeitet. Seitdem ist er alljährlich den Einladungen des Festivals gefolgt – oft gleich mit mehreren Konzerten und nun bereits zum 17. Mal. Der junge Ausnahmepianist bezieht gerne Stellung, in der Öffentlichkeit in Interviews und mutigen Statements, manchmal sogar in seinen Konzerten, nicht zuletzt durch die Auswahl der Werke. Und beides bedingt und befruchtet sich gegenseitig, wie er selber anmerkt: „Ich spüre die Menschen, die mich heute umgeben, und diese Erfahrungen wiederum prägen mich“ – und seine Interpretationen, die gleichermaßen dem Komponisten verpflichtet wie absolut zeitgemäß sind.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen
Intro to go

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Philharmonie Essen

Huyssenallee 53

45128 Essen
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Sponsor-Partner
Weitere

Informationen

Igor Levit

1987 in Nizhni Nowgorod geboren, siedelte Igor Levit im Alter von acht Jahren mit seiner Familie nach Deutschland um. Sein Klavierstudium in Hannover absolvierte er mit der höchsten Punktzahl in der ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Philharmonie

Die Philharmonie Essen ist der größte Konzertbau des Ruhrgebiets und wurde 2002 bis 2004 umfassend renoviert. Der Alfried Krupp Saal, der zentrale Veranstaltungsraum des Gebäudes, bietet 1.906 Besu...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.