Mo. 16. May '22

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Jan Lisiecki

"Poems of the Night"

€ 65 | 55 | 45 | 35 | 25

Only 9 Tickets left!

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Frédéric Chopin: Études op. 10 | Nocturnes (Selection)

Zugabe:
Ignacy Jan Paderewski: Nocturne in B-Dur op. 16/4
Frédéric Chopin was barely in his mid-twenties when he published his Etudes, op. 10, reckoned today among the most significant works in the history of the piano; music critic Karl Schumann once referred to them as the “Magna Charta of piano playing”. Likewise in his mid-twenties, Jan Lisiecki will present the op. 10 Etudes in pairings with Chopin’s nocturnes in Bochum. Lisiecki’s Polish roots are not the only reason he feels a close affinity with the composer. “The nocturnes are magical,” Lisiecki once said in an interview. “And quite difficult: they demand a great amount of feeling. They are emotional images: when you play them, it’s not only a technical challenge; you have to conjure those images.” We will be able to appreciate how wonderfully Lisiecki succeeds achieving that feat on the occasion of his 12th performance at the Ruhr Piano Festival.
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
How to get there by train
Sponsored by
More

Informations

Jan Lisiecki

Jan Lisiecki’s interpretations and technique speak to a maturity beyond his age. At 26, the Canadian performs over a hundred yearly concerts worldwide, and has worked closely with conductors such as...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Recommended Concerts

in Bochum

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Mo. 16. Mai '22

20:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Jan Lisiecki

"Poems of the Night"

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Frédéric Chopin: Études op. 10 | Nocturnes (Auswahl)

Zugabe:
Ignacy Jan Paderewski: Nocturne in B-Dur op. 16/4
Mitte 20 war Frédéric Chopin, als er seine Etüden op. 10 veröffentlichte, die heute zu den bedeutendsten Klavierwerken der Musikgeschichte zählen – der Musikkritiker Karl Schumann nannte sie einmal die „Magna Charta des Klavierspiels“. Mitte 20 ist auch Jan Lisiecki, der sie nun, in reizvoller Zusammenstellung mit Chopins Nocturnes, in Bochum zu Gehör bringt. Der kanadische Pianist, der wie Chopin polnischer Abstammung ist, fühlt sich nicht nur deshalb so eng verbunden mit dem Komponisten. „Die Nocturnes sind magisch“, sagte Jan Lisiecki in einem Interview. „Und sehr schwierig, denn sie erfordern viel Gefühl. Sie sind emotionale Bilder und beim Spielen geht es nicht um technische Herausforderungen, sondern darum, diese Bilder heraufzubeschwören.“ Wie wunderbar ihm das gelingt, dürfen wir nun bei seinem zwölften Auftritt beim Klavier-Festival Ruhr miterleben.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen
Intro to go

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Wir danken unserem Sponsor-Partner
Weitere

Informationen

Jan Lisiecki

Jan Lisieckis Interpretationen und Technik zeugen von einer Reife, die seinen Jahren weit voraus ist. Mit 26 spielt der Kanadier jedes Jahr über hundert Konzerte auf den großen Bühnen der Welt und ...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Nach rund 15 Jahren Planungs- und Bauphase, nach unzähligen Aktionen und Benefizveranstaltungen, dank der Hilfe vieler Förderer und Unterstützer wurde das Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr Ende Oktob...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Weitere Konzerte in

Bochum

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.