Mi. 01. February '23

18:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

La Valse in Bochum

Presentation of the inclusiv education project

€ 10 | 8 (reduced) | 4 (child)

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Students from Bochum
Lorenzo Soulès
Thibaut Surugue

Maurice Ravel: La Valse
Claude Debussy: Fêtes | Nuages

This season, the Ruhr Piano Festival’s inclusive Education Project makes its third annual presentation in collaboration with four schools in Bochum. During the schoolyear, the pupils have been working on a choreography based on works by Ravel and Debussy under the supervision of Erika Pico and Bianca Pulungan. This year’s presentation focuses on Ravel’s incredible piece “La Valse.” Originally intended by Ravel as a homage to Johann Strauss and the Viennese waltz, this work metamorphosed during the winter of 1919-1920 into an apocalyptic inferno under the impression of the horrors of the First World War. Lorenzo Soulès and Thibaut Surugue accompany the schoolchildren’s choreography in a congenial interpretation of the two-piano version of “La Valse.”
Add this concert to your agenda

How to get there by car

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Venue address

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
How to get there by train
More

Informations

Lorenzo Soulès

The French pianist Lorenzo Soulès was born in Lyon within a family of musicians and started the piano at the early age of three. Aged 9, he entered the Conservatoire Supérieur de Paris CRR in the cl...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Thibaut Surugue

French pianist Thibaut Surugue (°1986) possesses a demanding and eclectic repertoire, with many contemporary, modern and lesser known works alongside masterworks from the classical and romantic eras....

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

After about 15 years of planning and construction, after countless actions and benefit events, thanks to the help of many sponsors and supporters, the Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr was opened in Boc...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

Wait List

Your favourite concert is already sold out? Please register yourself on the waiting list. If there is a chance for tickets, we will contact you!

Please use this form for one event only.

Mi. 01. Februar '23

18:00 Uhr

Bochum

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

La Valse in Bochum

Präsentation des inklusiven Education-Projekts

€ 10 | 8 (ermäßigt) | 4 (Kind)

Arcadi Volodos auf dem Klavierfestival Ruhr 2020

Schülerinnen und Schüler aus Bochum
Lorenzo Soulès
Thibaut Surugue

Claude Debussy: Fêtes, aus: Nocturnes | Nuages
Maurice Ravel: La Valse

(Ohne Frühbucher- bzw. Vielbucher-Preisvorteil)

Zum dritten Mal bereits präsentiert sich das inklusive Education-Projekt des Klavier-Festivals Ruhr gemeinsam mit vier Bochumer Schulen. Im laufenden Schuljahr erarbeiteten die Schülerinnen und Schüler unter der Leitung von Erika Pico und Bianca Pulungan eine Choreographie zu Werken von Maurice Ravel und Claude Debussy. Im Mittelpunkt der diesjährigen Präsentation steht Maurice Ravels großartigem „La Valse“. Zunächst als Hommage an Johann Strauß und die Walzerstadt Wien konzipiert, komponierte Ravel dieses Werk im Winter 1919/20 unter dem Eindruck der Schrecken des Ersten Weltkriegs als apokalyptisches Inferno. Die Fassung für zwei Klaviere wird von Lorenzo Soulès und Thibaut Surugue kongenial interpretiert.
Konzert im Kalender eintragen

Anreise mit dem PKW

Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net
Adresse Spielstätte

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Marienplatz 1

44787 Bochum
Fahrplan der Bahn
Weitere

Informationen

Lorenzo Soulès

Der französische Pianist Lorenzo Soulès wurde im Juli 1992 in Lyon geboren und begann bereits mit drei Jahren, Klavier zu spielen. Nachdem er mit 13 Jahren am Conservatoire Supérieur de Paris C.N.R...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Thibaut Surugue

Der französische Pianist Thibaut Surugue (*1986) verfügt über ein anspruchsvolles, vielseitiges Repertoire, das von zeitgenössischer und moderner Musik bis hin zu zuweilen auch unbekannterer klass...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr

Nach rund 15 Jahren Planungs- und Bauphase, nach unzähligen Aktionen und Benefizveranstaltungen, dank der Hilfe vieler Förderer und Unterstützer wurde das Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr Ende Oktob...

MEHR ERFAHREN

Entdecken Sie folgende

ABONNEMENTS

WARTELISTE

Ihr Lieblings-Konzert ist bereits ausverkauft? Tragen Sie sich bitte in die Warteliste ein. Falls sich eine Chance auf Karten ergibt, kontaktieren wir Sie! Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular nur für jeweils eine Veranstaltung.